“Lack of communication from Sykes regarding key collection.”
The email regarding key collection did not arrive before we set off I had to ring HO to find out where to collect and was told the collection site shut @ 16.00hrs. The office was Lake Overs? Ambleside.
Finding the cottage with no info not easy.
The cottage was not trimmed up for Christmas
( disappointed) it was cold on entry.
Lack of info from Sykes in the cottage .
I will think twice before I use Sykes.
Thank you for taking the time to feedback after your recent stay. We apologise you did not recieve our two emails prompting you of the changes prior to your stay. We contacted you on the 13th December to make you aware that there were changes and we sent you another 7 days before your stay with the exact changes and new arrangements. Our office closes at 5.30pm so I am sorry that you were given the incorrect information here regarding opening times too. The key collection arrangement has recently changed and moved from pick up at Windermere to Ambleside to make it easier for guests going straight to Woolly End Cottage in Ambleside. We have re-looked at the directions and arrangements and have ensured they are clearer moving forward. Kind Regards, Property Owner